AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
slant
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎11-07-2005
Message 1 of 5 (145 Views)
Accepted Solution

section errors

145 Views, 4 Replies
02-03-2012 02:33 PM

i use civil 3d 2012 with windows 7

 

i'm having a problem with sections that only exist as a frequency as opposed to ones that are from sample lines.  all of the sections with no sample line, the finish grade surface draws itself down to the bottom of the pavement instead of at the top surface.

any idea how to get these to build properly without adding sample lines?

*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,715
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 2 of 5 (131 Views)

Re: section errors

02-03-2012 04:23 PM in reply to: slant

Please attach a sketch which explains the scenario a little better.  I can't really picture what you're saying.

Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Valued Contributor
slant
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎11-07-2005
Message 3 of 5 (105 Views)

Re: section errors

02-06-2012 08:59 AM in reply to: slant

it's affecting the way the surface is building.  so my finished grade contours look wrong.

Distinguished Contributor
lholland
Posts: 150
Registered: ‎08-15-2007
Message 4 of 5 (97 Views)

Re: section errors

02-06-2012 09:30 AM in reply to: slant

From your image it looks like you need to go into the corridor properties > Surfaces and make sure the top surface is using Top links (as overhang correction) and Datum links are using bottom links.

Valued Contributor
slant
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎11-07-2005
Message 5 of 5 (77 Views)

Re: section errors

02-06-2012 01:22 PM in reply to: slant

Thanks for helpin a civ3d noob!  :smileyvery-happy:

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs