AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Mentor
lambertb
Posts: 192
Registered: ‎08-17-2007
Message 1 of 3 (109 Views)

sdms

109 Views, 2 Replies
06-24-2013 11:13 AM

Can you export horizontal alignments and vertical profiles to SDMS format with C3d 2012? or 2014? Or anything? Thanks.

C3D 2014 SP1, Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit
Dell T3500 workstation, too much ram to post
*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,538
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 2 of 3 (101 Views)

Re: sdms

06-24-2013 11:54 AM in reply to: lambertb

What is SDMS? There are no options for that format in Civil 3D or Map, but maybe that software can import one of the formats we can export?

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
Mentor
lambertb
Posts: 192
Registered: ‎08-17-2007
Message 3 of 3 (94 Views)

Re: sdms

06-24-2013 12:32 PM in reply to: tcorey

It is an old file format used in caice for transporting alignments and profiles. The Wisconsin DOT was a big user of this. They are going away from the format but still require it for projects.

C3D 2014 SP1, Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit
Dell T3500 workstation, too much ram to post
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.