AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 185
Registered: ‎08-17-2007
Message 1 of 3 (103 Views)

sdms

103 Views, 2 Replies
06-24-2013 11:13 AM

Can you export horizontal alignments and vertical profiles to SDMS format with C3d 2012? or 2014? Or anything? Thanks.

C3D 2014 SP1, Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit
Dell T3500 workstation, too much ram to post
*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,314
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 2 of 3 (95 Views)

Re: sdms

06-24-2013 11:54 AM in reply to: lambertb

What is SDMS? There are no options for that format in Civil 3D or Map, but maybe that software can import one of the formats we can export?

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 185
Registered: ‎08-17-2007
Message 3 of 3 (88 Views)

Re: sdms

06-24-2013 12:32 PM in reply to: tcorey

It is an old file format used in caice for transporting alignments and profiles. The Wisconsin DOT was a big user of this. They are going away from the format but still require it for projects.

C3D 2014 SP1, Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit
Dell T3500 workstation, too much ram to post

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs