AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
jsuver
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-15-2012
Message 1 of 4 (665 Views)

ribbon does not load

665 Views, 3 Replies
11-15-2012 07:35 AM

the ribbon does not have any tabs or panels currently loaded.

*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,715
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 2 of 4 (664 Views)

Re: ribbon does not load

11-15-2012 07:39 AM in reply to: jsuver
OPTIONS, Files tab, make sure your main CUI is set properly to the civil.cuix.

If required, reset that CUI.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Active Contributor
JonRusk
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎12-16-2008
Message 3 of 4 (643 Views)

Re: ribbon does not load

11-15-2012 11:15 AM in reply to: jsuver

I think typing RIBBON at the command line will bring it in.

Civil 3D 2013 - Windows 7 Pro 64 - Dell T3500 - Xeon 2.67 - 24gb - Quadro 600
Product Support
lim.wendy
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎01-09-2012
Message 4 of 4 (630 Views)

Re: ribbon does not load

11-15-2012 06:41 PM in reply to: jsuver

If the above methods fail, try to reset your user settings. Steps in the link below:
http://beingcivil.typepad.com/my_weblog/2012/06/add-reset-user-settings-in-civil-3d-2013.html

:smileyhappy:

 

 


______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!






Wendy Lim

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs