AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 423
Registered: ‎11-17-2005
Message 1 of 9 (567 Views)

renumber sheets

567 Views, 8 Replies
01-02-2013 12:26 PM

is there a way to renumber sheets in the sheet set manager? i've got over 100 sheets and i need to insert some new sheets in the middle. there wasn't a way in 2009 but i was hoping for something in 2012. it seems like something that would be included by now.

Dell Studio XPS 9100
Intel Core i7 CPU 930 @ 2.8GHz
12GB Ram
64 bit
C3D 2012 SP3.0
Mentor
DSM_dude
Posts: 174
Registered: ‎03-08-2011
Message 2 of 9 (547 Views)

Re: renumber sheets

01-02-2013 01:42 PM in reply to: nostupidquestions

It will not automatically renumber them, but you can go in sheet set manager and change the sheet numbers.

Cad Blog:
www.geaux-cad.blogspot.com
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 423
Registered: ‎11-17-2005
Message 3 of 9 (542 Views)

Re: renumber sheets

01-02-2013 01:46 PM in reply to: DSM_dude

thanks for the reply. i guess i should have included a 'quickly' or 'automatically' in my post in regards to renumbering. renumbering each sheet takes forever.

Dell Studio XPS 9100
Intel Core i7 CPU 930 @ 2.8GHz
12GB Ram
64 bit
C3D 2012 SP3.0
*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 2,573
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 4 of 9 (537 Views)

Re: renumber sheets

01-02-2013 02:00 PM in reply to: nostupidquestions

Nothing built in as you have seen (not sure why after all these years...)

But given enough programming knowledge, it's certainly possible to roll up your own routine.

We have such as tool and it pays for itself every time it is used.

*Expert Elite*
Posts: 2,501
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 5 of 9 (534 Views)

Re: renumber sheets

01-02-2013 02:02 PM in reply to: rkmcswain

How does this work if you have sheets numbered:

 

01

02

03-A

03-B

04

05

 

?

 

Or do you just avoid this type of numbering?


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 423
Registered: ‎11-17-2005
Message 6 of 9 (525 Views)

Re: renumber sheets

01-02-2013 02:17 PM in reply to: rkmcswain

i got one somewhere several years ago but it doesn't work with 2012.  i agree that this feature should be included.

Dell Studio XPS 9100
Intel Core i7 CPU 930 @ 2.8GHz
12GB Ram
64 bit
C3D 2012 SP3.0
*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 3,950
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 7 of 9 (519 Views)

Re: renumber sheets

01-02-2013 02:36 PM in reply to: nostupidquestions

There's also some 3rd party help if it's something you need.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,488
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 8 of 9 (501 Views)

Re: renumber sheets

01-02-2013 05:02 PM in reply to: troma

Nothing against SincPac, my favorite is SSMproperetieseditor at JTBworl dot com

 

and it more than renumbering

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 2,573
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 9 of 9 (487 Views)

Re: renumber sheets

01-03-2013 05:08 AM in reply to: troma

troma wrote:

How does this work if you have sheets numbered:

 

01

02

03-A

03-B

04

05

?


Our numbering is usually very simple (1, 2, 3, 4, etc) - so our routine simply starts with the first sheet (1) and then numbers the rest sequentially. It also updates a custom property with the total number of sheets since we have a field that references that.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs