AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Mentor
tonnot
Posts: 317
Registered: ‎04-08-2008
Message 1 of 4 (152 Views)
Accepted Solution

"Copy dependent deleted objects" does not work or maybe I dont understand it...

152 Views, 3 Replies
03-20-2013 04:27 AM

I have a closed polyline, I add it as a boundary , I delete it, I rebuild the surface (because I have the warning icon).

Ok, the boundary line does not exist...  and I have the "standard" limits.

What is for this option ????

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 


Civil 3D (2013) how much you have to improve....

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,202
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 4 (137 Views)

Re: "Copy dependent deleted objects" does not work or maybe I dont und

03-20-2013 06:04 AM in reply to: tonnot

Do you set that option to Yes and Rebuild prior to deleting the boundary? The Surface should not be marked out of date when that is set to Yes and an object is deleted.

 

VIDEO showing the process.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
*Pro
dgordon
Posts: 1,464
Registered: ‎12-14-2006
Message 3 of 4 (133 Views)

Re: "Copy dependent deleted objects" does not work or maybe I dont und

03-20-2013 06:17 AM in reply to: tonnot

copied from the help file....

 

Insert contour data into the drawing as AutoCAD polylines using the Insert to Drawing command.

In some situations, the surface keeps breakline or contour data (a list of their point coordinates), but does not associate them with an object. This may happen, for example, when you deleted an entity that the surface depends on, but the Copy Deleted Dependent Objects option on the Definition Tab (Surface Properties Dialog Box) page of the Surface Properties dialog box is set to Yes. In this case, the surface simply converts its reference from a drawing entity to a list of points defining the object’s geometry.

To restore the reference to the object entity, you can insert the data associated with the deleted contour.

 

cheers!

Dan

Civil 3D 2013
Win 7 Pro x64
Intel Xeon 2.0GHz
12Gb Ram
ATI Firepro 4800
Dell T5500
www.preinnewhof.com
Mentor
tonnot
Posts: 317
Registered: ‎04-08-2008
Message 4 of 4 (113 Views)

Re: "Copy dependent deleted objects" does not work or maybe I dont und

03-20-2013 09:25 AM in reply to: Jeff_M

Ok, you have to mark the option before -

Thanks

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 


Civil 3D (2013) how much you have to improve....

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs