AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Active Contributor
RbeisawWP
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎08-23-2012
Message 1 of 4 (101 Views)

question with profiles

101 Views, 3 Replies
09-19-2012 10:24 AM

Question...I have two profile views set up. One is 1:1 and the other is exagerated. I have drawn some non-"smart" linework in the 1:1 profile view and need to get it to the exagerated view for the finished product. Is there a way to make the profile recognized that linework as "smart" or "dynamic" in order to transpose it to the exagerated profile view or am I stuck interpolating points accross to transpose it myself??

Active Contributor
adam.bishop
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎08-31-2007
Message 2 of 4 (92 Views)

Re: question with profiles

09-19-2012 11:26 AM in reply to: RbeisawWP

There isn't a way to make the lines a part of the view, but you could create a block from the linework and then insert that block with an exaggerated y value.

Adam

Windows 7 x 64
AMD FirePro V7900
12 GB Ram
Xeon E5620 @ 2.40 GHz
Civil 3D 2010
*Expert Elite*
LisaPohlmeyer
Posts: 486
Registered: ‎01-14-2009
Message 3 of 4 (87 Views)

Re: question with profiles

09-19-2012 11:38 AM in reply to: RbeisawWP

You could create a dynamic profile using the "dumb" linework, then it would be availble in either view.

Lisa Pohlmeyer

C3D 2012 SP4, evaluating C3D 2015
Please use "Accept as Solution" if this solved your issue.
Active Contributor
RbeisawWP
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎08-23-2012
Message 4 of 4 (82 Views)

Re: question with profiles

09-19-2012 11:50 AM in reply to: RbeisawWP

PERFECT.  Thanks a bunch! saves a lot of interpolating!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs