AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,594
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 11 of 16 (341 Views)

Re: problem creating Infill grading - filling Holes

10-13-2012 10:46 PM in reply to: bernd.rosemann

Hi,

 

>> deleting by selecting via mouse and hitting the del-key

I did it the same way, and for me it is working (based on your uploaded 7-drawing.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎04-08-2012
Message 12 of 16 (336 Views)

Re: problem creating Infill grading - filling Holes

10-14-2012 05:02 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

thats good, but unfortunately that is not helpful for me. It seems I make a simple maybe stupid beginner error? Any ideas?

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,512
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 13 of 16 (329 Views)

Re: problem creating Infill grading - filling Holes

10-14-2012 06:25 AM in reply to: bernd.rosemann

We could make a better guess if you could post the drawing file

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎04-08-2012
Message 14 of 16 (323 Views)

Re: problem creating Infill grading - filling Holes

10-14-2012 10:05 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

plaese see message 3 from (10-13-2012 04:07 PM)

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,594
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 15 of 16 (318 Views)

Re: problem creating Infill grading - filling Holes

10-14-2012 11:53 AM in reply to: bernd.rosemann

Hi,

 

look to the attached video, maybe you can find differences in the way we are doing/clicking/typing.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎04-08-2012
Message 16 of 16 (296 Views)

Re: problem creating Infill grading - filling Holes

10-15-2012 07:51 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Thanks a lot - this was very helpful.

It seems that it works only, when the selection of the infill areas are done in a top view (right side of the window)?
BR

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs