AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Contributor
bernd.rosemann
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎04-08-2012
Message 1 of 16 (1,749 Views)
Accepted Solution

problem creating Infill grading - filling Holes

1749 Views, 15 Replies
10-12-2012 04:27 AM

creating infill at the grading example from the civil 3d tutorial "filling holes in a grading" (grading-6.dwg) failes when selecting the area to fill. The command finshes whithout changing the model. There is no diamond symbol displayed. 

any ideas what is going wrong? why i am not able to select the area?

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,753
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 2 of 16 (1,726 Views)

Re: problem creating Infill grading - filling Holes

10-12-2012 03:21 PM in reply to: bernd.rosemann

First I would audit , purge a purge reg apps and try again.

 

Secondly, I would look for an openinf in the feature lines. The infill only works with closed series of feature lines

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Contributor
bernd.rosemann
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎04-08-2012
Message 3 of 16 (1,714 Views)

Re: problem creating Infill grading - filling Holes

10-13-2012 07:07 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

what do you mean with "purge reg apps"?

 

There are no gaps at the feature lines, because there is a solution file which includes the infill. But after deleting and trying to redefine the infill I had the described trouble. Attached you will find the tutorial file. Are you able to have a look at this and describe me the solution in more detail?

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,753
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 4 of 16 (1,709 Views)

Re: problem creating Infill grading - filling Holes

10-13-2012 08:22 AM in reply to: bernd.rosemann

Unfortunately I do not have cad at my disposal right now. If I recall the tutorial correctly it is the building foot print with the ramp between a lower section. Are you trying to create the infill between the building feature line anf the offset feature line and did the offset feature line go into the same site as the grading? if no there is your answer. FL have to be in the same site for infill to work.

 

Did AUDIT show any errors?

 

Run Audit until no errors show up

 

Use the cammand line purge:

 

-pu A * <enter> N.

-pu R * <enter> N

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Contributor
bernd.rosemann
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎04-08-2012
Message 5 of 16 (1,701 Views)

Re: problem creating Infill grading - filling Holes

10-13-2012 12:06 PM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

thank you so far ... but I have no idea whats going wrong, maybe it is a simple stupig thing? I used the finished exercise drawing and deleted the infill, so I should have a good starting point to resolve. Doing the modifications again, I have the same problem - nothing happens. Please have a look.Bild1.jpg

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,867
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 6 of 16 (1,698 Views)

Re: problem creating Infill grading - filling Holes

10-13-2012 12:27 PM in reply to: bernd.rosemann

Hi,

 

ich hab's gerade mit 2013 probiert (Deinen Screenshots zu folgen) und das hat funktioniert. Welche Civil3D-Version hast Du?

I just tried it with 2013 and it worked (following the screenshots), what version of Civil3D do you have?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
bernd.rosemann
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎04-08-2012
Message 7 of 16 (1,694 Views)

Re: problem creating Infill grading - filling Holes

10-13-2012 12:56 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Civil 3D 2013 product version G.55.0.1, HF2.1

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,753
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 8 of 16 (1,687 Views)

Re: problem creating Infill grading - filling Holes

10-13-2012 01:45 PM in reply to: bernd.rosemann

are you deleting the infill with an autocad delete command or with the c3d delete grading command?

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Contributor
bernd.rosemann
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎04-08-2012
Message 9 of 16 (1,684 Views)

Re: problem creating Infill grading - filling Holes

10-13-2012 01:59 PM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

deleting by selecting via mouse and hitting the del-key

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,753
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 10 of 16 (1,678 Views)

Re: problem creating Infill grading - filling Holes

10-13-2012 02:30 PM in reply to: bernd.rosemann
keinen Sinn, sinnlos, keinen Zweck, zwecklos, hilft nicht
 
I hope the on line translator did punk me, That is NO Good.

 

ALWAYS use the grading ribbon or right click to delete gradings. It is not a gaurentee but the way you are doing it can lead to trouble (and may have).

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs