AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Valued Contributor
jmatte2004
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎02-01-2012
Message 1 of 5 (197 Views)
Accepted Solution

point creation

197 Views, 4 Replies
04-13-2012 07:39 AM

is there a way to create points using latitude and longitude. i have some borehole to be located on my project and the location information was given to as latitude and longitude.

 

thanks

jason m.

*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,711
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 2 of 5 (194 Views)

Re: point creation

04-13-2012 07:46 AM in reply to: jmatte2004
Yes. There is a transparent command 'LL, when asked to pick the location of a point, you can use.

Your drawing of course needs to have a coordinate system set or this will be impossible.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,178
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 3 of 5 (193 Views)

Re: point creation

04-13-2012 07:47 AM in reply to: jmatte2004

Sure. If you have a file with the information you can create a PointFileFormat which uses Lat/Long. Or, you can create points and enter the values manually: Help file

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Valued Contributor
jmatte2004
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎02-01-2012
Message 4 of 5 (171 Views)

Re: point creation

04-13-2012 09:34 AM in reply to: jmatte2004

the transparent command worked great

*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,711
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 5 of 5 (157 Views)

Re: point creation

04-13-2012 10:56 AM in reply to: jmatte2004

Glad to help.

Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs