AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
jrasd
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎03-06-2003
Message 1 of 3 (68 Views)

pipe size does not match catalog

68 Views, 2 Replies
04-20-2012 12:25 PM

For some reason two of my pipes in my catalog want to draw themselves larger than they should be.  Took a look in partbuilder, everything looks fine.  Ideas?

 

Jon
AutoCAD C3D 2014, SP1
Win7 - 64bit
Valued Mentor
Valued Mentor
sjg
Posts: 534
Registered: ‎09-29-2010
Message 2 of 3 (57 Views)

Re: pipe size does not match catalog

04-20-2012 01:38 PM in reply to: jrasd
Did you try swapping the part? Maybe the pipe style got changed and iis different than the others for some reason.
Steve Goessling
Land Consultants
Civil3D 2013
Windows 7, 64 bit
Intel i7 2600 @ 3.40Ghz
16 GB RAM
Nvidia Quadro 600
Valued Contributor
jrasd
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎03-06-2003
Message 3 of 3 (55 Views)

Re: pipe size does not match catalog

04-20-2012 01:40 PM in reply to: sjg

tried that, i think the problem may stem from existing pipes from a previous project which I have data referenced in.

Jon
AutoCAD C3D 2014, SP1
Win7 - 64bit

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs