AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Active Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-05-2010
Message 1 of 9 (226 Views)

need help deleting surface

226 Views, 8 Replies
08-29-2013 01:28 PM

ok i have tried everything like selecting the surface from the procperctor and pressing delete but freezes civil 3d

 

i will email a link to the file to you and see if you can delete it

 

please someone help me

*Expert Elite*
LisaPohlmeyer
Posts: 448
Registered: ‎01-14-2009
Message 2 of 9 (219 Views)

Re: need help deleting surface

08-29-2013 01:44 PM in reply to: htls69

what version?  I'll give it a go.  lpohlmeyer at wilco dot org

Lisa Pohlmeyer

C3D 2012 SP4, holding off on C3D 2014
Please use "Accept as Solution" if this solved your issue.
Active Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-05-2010
Message 3 of 9 (212 Views)

Re: need help deleting surface

08-29-2013 01:50 PM in reply to: LisaPohlmeyer

using civil 3d 2014 

 

send file to you

*Expert Elite*
LisaPohlmeyer
Posts: 448
Registered: ‎01-14-2009
Message 4 of 9 (201 Views)

Re: need help deleting surface

08-29-2013 02:10 PM in reply to: htls69

if it's larger than 8Mb, it'll bounce. You'll have to use Gdocs, Dropbox, or something else. Sorry.

Lisa Pohlmeyer

C3D 2012 SP4, holding off on C3D 2014
Please use "Accept as Solution" if this solved your issue.
Active Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-05-2010
Message 5 of 9 (198 Views)

Re: need help deleting surface

08-29-2013 02:15 PM in reply to: LisaPohlmeyer

i sent you a email with dropbox link

Active Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-05-2010
Message 6 of 9 (175 Views)

Re: need help deleting surface

08-29-2013 03:29 PM in reply to: htls69

so she tried and she could not do it  maybe someone else can try

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 3,962
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 7 of 9 (170 Views)

Re: need help deleting surface

08-29-2013 03:41 PM in reply to: htls69

jeffm AT quuxsoft DOT com

 

I will have a look

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Active Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-05-2010
Message 8 of 9 (165 Views)

Re: need help deleting surface

08-29-2013 04:44 PM in reply to: Jeff_M

here is the file

 

here

Active Contributor
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎01-28-2013
Message 9 of 9 (121 Views)

Re: need help deleting surface

08-30-2013 03:34 AM in reply to: htls69

If you wont be able to delete surface after "audit" , just export everything to xml and import it to new dwg file

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs