AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Contributor
htls69
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-05-2010
Message 1 of 9 (233 Views)

need help deleting surface

233 Views, 8 Replies
08-29-2013 01:28 PM

ok i have tried everything like selecting the surface from the procperctor and pressing delete but freezes civil 3d

 

i will email a link to the file to you and see if you can delete it

 

please someone help me

*Expert Elite*
LisaPohlmeyer
Posts: 487
Registered: ‎01-14-2009
Message 2 of 9 (226 Views)

Re: need help deleting surface

08-29-2013 01:44 PM in reply to: htls69

what version?  I'll give it a go.  lpohlmeyer at wilco dot org

Lisa Pohlmeyer

C3D 2012 SP4, evaluating C3D 2015
Please use "Accept as Solution" if this solved your issue.
Contributor
htls69
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-05-2010
Message 3 of 9 (219 Views)

Re: need help deleting surface

08-29-2013 01:50 PM in reply to: LisaPohlmeyer

using civil 3d 2014 

 

send file to you

*Expert Elite*
LisaPohlmeyer
Posts: 487
Registered: ‎01-14-2009
Message 4 of 9 (208 Views)

Re: need help deleting surface

08-29-2013 02:10 PM in reply to: htls69

if it's larger than 8Mb, it'll bounce. You'll have to use Gdocs, Dropbox, or something else. Sorry.

Lisa Pohlmeyer

C3D 2012 SP4, evaluating C3D 2015
Please use "Accept as Solution" if this solved your issue.
Contributor
htls69
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-05-2010
Message 5 of 9 (205 Views)

Re: need help deleting surface

08-29-2013 02:15 PM in reply to: LisaPohlmeyer

i sent you a email with dropbox link

Contributor
htls69
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-05-2010
Message 6 of 9 (182 Views)

Re: need help deleting surface

08-29-2013 03:29 PM in reply to: htls69

so she tried and she could not do it  maybe someone else can try

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,178
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 7 of 9 (177 Views)

Re: need help deleting surface

08-29-2013 03:41 PM in reply to: htls69

jeffm AT quuxsoft DOT com

 

I will have a look

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Contributor
htls69
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-05-2010
Message 8 of 9 (172 Views)

Re: need help deleting surface

08-29-2013 04:44 PM in reply to: Jeff_M

here is the file

 

here

Active Contributor
Aistis88
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎01-28-2013
Message 9 of 9 (128 Views)

Re: need help deleting surface

08-30-2013 03:34 AM in reply to: htls69

If you wont be able to delete surface after "audit" , just export everything to xml and import it to new dwg file

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs