AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Active Member
77777777777777777777777
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-10-2012
Message 1 of 6 (320 Views)

how to convert polyline object (with x, y, z) to TIN SURFACE

320 Views, 5 Replies
09-02-2012 08:18 PM

how to convert polyline object (with x, y, z)  to TIN SURFACE

 

BECAUSE IF THIS OBJECT STILL POLYLINE OBJECT, I CAN'T RUNNING CATCHMENT AREA, ADD LABEL ETC

 

THX

*Expert Elite*
sboon
Posts: 2,067
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Message 2 of 6 (312 Views)

Re: how to convert polyline object (with x, y, z) to TIN SURFACE

09-02-2012 10:15 PM in reply to: 77777777777777777777777

You're going to have to provide more information for us to help you.  Are these polylines contours or something else?

*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,672
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 3 of 6 (301 Views)

Re: how to convert polyline object (with x, y, z) to TIN SURFACE

09-03-2012 12:08 AM in reply to: 77777777777777777777777

....AND THERE'S NO NEED TO SHOUT...

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
*Expert Elite*
antoniovinci
Posts: 1,578
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 4 of 6 (300 Views)

Re: how to convert polyline object (with x, y, z) to TIN SURFACE

09-03-2012 12:11 AM in reply to: sboon

SBoon wrote:

Are these polylines contours or something else?


It doesn't matter, sir.
Whatever they are, you can add 'em to the surface definition, either as contours, and as simple "drawing objects".
If the OP wants to avoid unnecessary triangles on the edges, he adds the most outer poly (2D od 3D) as a boundary.

Active Member
77777777777777777777777
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-10-2012
Message 5 of 6 (293 Views)

Re: how to convert polyline object (with x, y, z) to TIN SURFACE

09-03-2012 12:49 AM in reply to: antoniovinci

thx...it work

*Expert Elite*
antoniovinci
Posts: 1,578
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 6 of 6 (289 Views)

Re: how to convert polyline object (with x, y, z) to TIN SURFACE

09-03-2012 01:45 AM in reply to: 77777777777777777777777

77777777777777777777777 wrote:

thx...it work


You're welcome, mr.Seven...

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs