AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
aluko0719
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎03-15-2011
Message 1 of 4 (629 Views)
Accepted Solution

gis coordinate system display in civil 3d 2015

629 Views, 3 Replies
04-10-2014 10:04 AM

in civil 3d 2014 on the bottom of the screen you could dislpay the coordinate system. is there a way to show this in civil 3d 2015?

Distinguished Mentor
andrewpuller3811
Posts: 763
Registered: ‎07-30-2008
Message 2 of 4 (592 Views)

Re: gis coordinate system display in civil 3d 2015

04-11-2014 05:36 AM in reply to: aluko0719

Try running the command "mapstatusbar" and then "s" for show.

 

This should turn on the map coordinate display and map scale displays on.

If this fixed your issue, click on "Accept as Solution"

Andrew Puller
Maitland, NSW, Australia
Windows 7 Enterprise 64bit
Intel core i7 2600 @ 3.40 GHz with 16GB Ram
Civil 3d 2013 64bit
New Member
txrain
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-25-2014
Message 3 of 4 (254 Views)

Re: gis coordinate system display in civil 3d 2015

06-25-2014 06:01 PM in reply to: andrewpuller3811

Thanks! 

Valued Mentor
engrtech
Posts: 698
Registered: ‎05-05-2008
Message 4 of 4 (238 Views)

Re: gis coordinate system display in civil 3d 2015

06-26-2014 05:32 AM in reply to: aluko0719

aluko0719 wrote:

in civil 3d 2014 on the bottom of the screen you could dislpay the coordinate system. is there a way to show this in civil 3d 2015?


It's also on the bottom right corner of the status bar. You'll see a button with three bars. Click that and you'll get the list of all the status bar toggles you can turn on/off, including coordinates.

 

2015_status_bar_toggles.png

Infrastructure Design Suite Premium 2014
Civil 3D 2014 x64
Testing IDSP 2015
Windows 7 64-bit
6GB RAM

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs