AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 227
Registered: ‎12-02-2003
Message 1 of 7 (95 Views)

existing surface disappears in x-section edit

95 Views, 6 Replies
05-15-2006 01:33 PM
When I try to use View/Edit Corridor Section my Existing Surface is visible for a split second when the command is initiated and then disappears. Does anyone know what I am doing wrong?

thank,
rick
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 227
Registered: ‎12-02-2003
Message 2 of 7 (95 Views)

Re: existing surface disappears in x-section edit

05-15-2006 01:46 PM in reply to: RickNichols
I found out that the surface layer becomes frozen when I go to view/edit. Any suggestions on how I control this?

thanks,
rick
Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-26-2006
Message 3 of 7 (95 Views)

Re: existing surface disappears in x-section edit

05-15-2006 01:59 PM in reply to: RickNichols
Do you have your surface boundary displayed? I've seen some strange things using view/edit corridor sections if the surface boundary is not displayed.
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 227
Registered: ‎12-02-2003
Message 4 of 7 (95 Views)

Re: existing surface disappears in x-section edit

05-15-2006 02:16 PM in reply to: RickNichols
yes it's displayed. Its just that the layer that it is on becomes frozen when I got to view/edit. I am sure it is just a setting somewhere, but I don't know where.

rick
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 227
Registered: ‎12-02-2003
Message 5 of 7 (95 Views)

Re: existing surface disappears in x-section edit

05-15-2006 04:13 PM in reply to: RickNichols
here is a screen shot
*Dan Philbrick
Message 6 of 7 (95 Views)

Re: existing surface disappears in x-section edit

05-15-2006 05:25 PM in reply to: RickNichols
Rick,

Make sure that your surface has the 2D Border set to visible. That is what
is used for display in the view edit section UI. Other layers will be
frozen. Is the surface being referenced by the corridor (used as a
target/logical name)?

Dan Philbrick
Autodesk, Inc.

wrote in message news:5175285@discussion.autodesk.com...
yes it's displayed. Its just that the layer that it is on becomes frozen
when I got to view/edit. I am sure it is just a setting somewhere, but I
don't know where.

rick
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 227
Registered: ‎12-02-2003
Message 7 of 7 (95 Views)

Re: existing surface disappears in x-section edit

05-16-2006 01:36 PM in reply to: RickNichols
Oops this was suppose to be for another post

rick

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs