AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
rpeng
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 1 of 3 (317 Views)

excessive working set memmory usage in 2011

317 Views, 2 Replies
02-03-2011 09:33 AM

I have noticed even with a small drawing the memmory usage can be as high as 1.2 gb, is this normal or is there a way to reduce that?

 

I am running a dual Intel Xeon E5520 processor with 12 gb RAM on a 64 bit Windows 7 platform.

 

*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,763
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 2 of 3 (295 Views)

Re: excessive working set memory usage in 2011

02-03-2011 12:09 PM in reply to: rpeng

Autodesk Labs has a Performance Monitor desktop gadget located here:

 

http://labs.autodesk.com/utilities/acad_perf_mon/overview/

 

It can possible answer your problem.

 

Bill

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,787
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 3 of 3 (287 Views)

Re: excessive working set memory usage in 2011

02-03-2011 12:26 PM in reply to: wfberry

Now thats a Gadget! :smileywink:

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs