AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
rpeng
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 1 of 3 (320 Views)

excessive working set memmory usage in 2011

320 Views, 2 Replies
02-03-2011 09:33 AM

I have noticed even with a small drawing the memmory usage can be as high as 1.2 gb, is this normal or is there a way to reduce that?

 

I am running a dual Intel Xeon E5520 processor with 12 gb RAM on a 64 bit Windows 7 platform.

 

*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,823
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 2 of 3 (298 Views)

Re: excessive working set memory usage in 2011

02-03-2011 12:09 PM in reply to: rpeng

Autodesk Labs has a Performance Monitor desktop gadget located here:

 

http://labs.autodesk.com/utilities/acad_perf_mon/overview/

 

It can possible answer your problem.

 

Bill

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,882
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 3 of 3 (290 Views)

Re: excessive working set memory usage in 2011

02-03-2011 12:26 PM in reply to: wfberry

Now thats a Gadget! :smileywink:

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.