AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
nostupidquestions
Posts: 451
Registered: ‎11-17-2005
Message 1 of 4 (143 Views)

corridor losing targets

143 Views, 3 Replies
11-01-2012 07:41 AM

i've got a pretty long corridor and usually when i open the drawing i have to reattach some of the targets alignments and profiles to get the sections looking correct. pita. is there a way to lock the targets or do i just have to be diligent in reasigning the targets? c3d2012. thanks.

Dell Studio XPS 9100
Intel Core i7 CPU 930 @ 2.8GHz
12GB Ram
64 bit
C3D 2015
*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,211
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 4 (137 Views)

Re: corridor losing targets

11-01-2012 08:30 AM in reply to: nostupidquestions

Are the targets Dref'ed alignments/profiles? What service pack, if any, do you have installed?

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Distinguished Contributor
nostupidquestions
Posts: 451
Registered: ‎11-17-2005
Message 3 of 4 (134 Views)

Re: corridor losing targets

11-01-2012 08:35 AM in reply to: Jeff_M

the centerline alignment & profile are dref'd but all the others like eop and ditch are in the drawing. service pack 2?

Dell Studio XPS 9100
Intel Core i7 CPU 930 @ 2.8GHz
12GB Ram
64 bit
C3D 2015
*Expert Elite*
LisaPohlmeyer
Posts: 517
Registered: ‎01-14-2009
Message 4 of 4 (103 Views)

Re: corridor losing targets

11-02-2012 06:54 AM in reply to: nostupidquestions

So, was this a case of Civil 3D objects being locked as described in this Being Civil blog?  http://bit.ly/Uo9tLv

Lisa Pohlmeyer

C3D 2012 SP4, C3D 2015
Please use "Accept as Solution" if this solved your issue.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs