AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Contributor
jrauch
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎10-23-2012
Message 11 of 17 (103 Views)

Re: contour style

10-24-2012 08:05 AM in reply to: RbeisawWP

Check out my post above - it's got a screenshot - you need to create a new surface style that uses a color scheme for contours.

-John J. Rauch, P.E.
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,758
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 12 of 17 (102 Views)

Re: contour style

10-24-2012 08:06 AM in reply to: RbeisawWP

Now edit the style being used, go to the contour tab an set color scheme to true as jrauch has shown us.

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
jmayo
Posts: 2,700
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 13 of 17 (97 Views)

Re: contour style

10-24-2012 08:24 AM in reply to: jrauch

There's the answer. Thanks!

John Mayo, PE
IDSP 2014
Win 7 64, Xeon ES165@3.2Ghz,
64 GB RAM, Quadro K4000 (x2)
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,758
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 14 of 17 (96 Views)

Re: contour style

10-24-2012 08:25 AM in reply to: jmayo

thats a goodie! just like cut an fill contours

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
jmayo
Posts: 2,700
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 15 of 17 (92 Views)

Re: contour style

10-24-2012 08:29 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

Yes sir. Just goes to show that if everyone is thinking the same thing then no one is really thinking. :smileywink:

John Mayo, PE
IDSP 2014
Win 7 64, Xeon ES165@3.2Ghz,
64 GB RAM, Quadro K4000 (x2)
Active Contributor
RbeisawWP
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎08-23-2012
Message 16 of 17 (87 Views)

Re: contour style

10-24-2012 08:36 AM in reply to: jmayo

BOO YAH! GOT IT! THIS IS AWESOME THANKS FOR YOUR HELP!

Untitled.png

Its hard to tell with the black background, but all the contours in the river are dots and up on the banks are hidden linetype. Does this mean I can go home now?! haha :smileytongue:
*Expert Elite*
BrianHailey
Posts: 2,749
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 17 of 17 (70 Views)

Re: contour style

10-24-2012 07:07 PM in reply to: RbeisawWP

I know you have a solution already but this might work for you as well. I did this to display the contours on steeper areas at a different interval than those on flatter areas: 

http://civil3dplus.wordpress.com/2010/03/12/contour-intervals-based-on-slope/

It MIGHT do what you want then again it might not.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs