AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Member
toonook77777
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-15-2012
Message 1 of 3 (203 Views)

contour labels on layer 0

203 Views, 2 Replies
10-15-2012 02:21 PM

I have two contour label styels (major and minor) both seperate layers. When I bring in a label style (single) for those layers it puts those labels on layer 0. How do I stop this. I wish to have these labels placed onto the layers on which they are created.

 

New Member
bstuder1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-23-2008
Message 2 of 3 (188 Views)

Re: contour labels on layer 0

10-15-2012 03:45 PM in reply to: toonook77777

I already told you!!! :smileywink:

 

Contour Labels.png

*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,711
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 3 of 3 (177 Views)

Re: contour labels on layer 0

10-15-2012 04:31 PM in reply to: toonook77777

Sounds like you need a refresher on how styles work.  Rty these.

http://www.civil4d.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/C3D-Styles-and-Layers1.pdf

http://beingcivil.typepad.com/my_weblog/2009/12/object-layer-settings-vs-style-layer-settings.html

 

Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs