AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Active Contributor
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎02-02-2007
Message 1 of 4 (218 Views)

cogo points explode to block reference

218 Views, 3 Replies
10-07-2013 10:23 AM

I got a survey that has hundreds of cogo points. I need to bring this into a mapping dwg but not as cogo points. What's already in the map file is block reference (trees, power poles, signs, etc.). When I explode the cogo points (select all) they turn into 1/100th of the size (although the Properties scale hasn't changed). If I explode one by one, they are fine. Any clues on how I can get these cogo points into the map dwg as block reference at the correct\original size?

Tom
C3D 2012 sp1
W7Pro 64bit
HP Z400 Workstation
16 GB RAM
Intel Xeon CPU W3565@3.20GHz
NVIDIA Quadro 4000
*Expert Elite*
Posts: 2,501
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 2 of 4 (192 Views)

Re: cogo points explode to block reference

10-07-2013 01:50 PM in reply to: torner

Home tab > Create Ground Data panel > Points menu > Create Blocks From COGO Points

 

I haven't tried it, but I noticed it there recently.


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

*Expert Elite*
Posts: 2,619
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 3 of 4 (179 Views)

Re: cogo points explode to block reference

10-07-2013 04:58 PM in reply to: torner

Are you exploding them from paper space?  Try it in Model Space if you are.  I'm exploding some here and they're not changing size.  You need to explode them twice to get these to normal blocks.

Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Active Contributor
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎02-02-2007
Message 4 of 4 (161 Views)

Re: cogo points explode to block reference

10-08-2013 05:00 AM in reply to: mathewk

This is in Model space. Basic points brought in from a PNEZD.txt file and Description Key Set applied. The first explode I do will make them 1/100th of their size. I think the base map was created from a dgn at some point. I just want these points to come into the base map at the correct size and not change if the annotation scale is adjusted.

Tom
C3D 2012 sp1
W7Pro 64bit
HP Z400 Workstation
16 GB RAM
Intel Xeon CPU W3565@3.20GHz
NVIDIA Quadro 4000

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs