AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎11-30-2007
Message 1 of 5 (488 Views)
Accepted Solution

change "alignment station offset label" default layer

488 Views, 4 Replies
10-29-2012 07:18 AM

how do you change their layer? i have been through the settings tab under "alignment", "station offset". i also right clicked on one and went through the properties. hmmm...

 

thanks.

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,496
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 2 of 5 (483 Views)

Re: change "alignment station offset label" default layer

10-29-2012 08:18 AM in reply to: MonkeyTrainer

it all in the style and go to the settings tab RC propertie >> ambient settings > >object layers

 

 or something like that. not at a work station now

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎11-30-2007
Message 3 of 5 (479 Views)

Re: change "alignment station offset label" default layer

10-29-2012 08:30 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

yeah i kind of looked through there, but couldnt find it. maybe our CADD director blocked that in our list. i saw text layer color edits, but not the overall annotation default layer.

 

thanks Joe

*Expert Elite*
Posts: 2,501
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 4 of 5 (469 Views)

Re: change "alignment station offset label" default layer

10-29-2012 12:18 PM in reply to: MonkeyTrainer

"Object Layers" should be a tab beside "Abbreviations" and "Ambient Settings", not underneath "Ambient Settings".

Can't help you if it's blocked though.


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎11-30-2007
Message 5 of 5 (466 Views)

Re: change "alignment station offset label" default layer

10-29-2012 12:23 PM in reply to: troma

got it, thanks

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs