AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
MonkeyTrainer
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎11-30-2007
Message 1 of 5 (608 Views)
Accepted Solution

change "alignment station offset label" default layer

608 Views, 4 Replies
10-29-2012 07:18 AM

how do you change their layer? i have been through the settings tab under "alignment", "station offset". i also right clicked on one and went through the properties. hmmm...

 

thanks.

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,777
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 2 of 5 (603 Views)

Re: change "alignment station offset label" default layer

10-29-2012 08:18 AM in reply to: MonkeyTrainer

it all in the style and go to the settings tab RC propertie >> ambient settings > >object layers

 

 or something like that. not at a work station now

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Distinguished Contributor
MonkeyTrainer
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎11-30-2007
Message 3 of 5 (599 Views)

Re: change "alignment station offset label" default layer

10-29-2012 08:30 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

yeah i kind of looked through there, but couldnt find it. maybe our CADD director blocked that in our list. i saw text layer color edits, but not the overall annotation default layer.

 

thanks Joe

*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,519
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 4 of 5 (589 Views)

Re: change "alignment station offset label" default layer

10-29-2012 12:18 PM in reply to: MonkeyTrainer

"Object Layers" should be a tab beside "Abbreviations" and "Ambient Settings", not underneath "Ambient Settings".

Can't help you if it's blocked though.


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

Distinguished Contributor
MonkeyTrainer
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎11-30-2007
Message 5 of 5 (586 Views)

Re: change "alignment station offset label" default layer

10-29-2012 12:23 PM in reply to: troma

got it, thanks

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs