AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
millermccoy
Posts: 182
Registered: ‎09-23-2008
Message 1 of 3 (194 Views)
Accepted Solution

can't get proposed roadway surface to show contours

194 Views, 2 Replies
04-12-2012 07:59 AM

attached is Roadway.dwg file

 

I made "Road" surface from Corridor Properties / Surfaces...

 

but when I go to surface properties for "Road"...the statistics tab is blank

 

I can't figure out what I'm doing wrong.

 

thanks for any help!

2015 Civil 3D
Active Contributor
nvengineer
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎04-05-2010
Message 2 of 3 (188 Views)

Re: can't get proposed roadway surface to show contours

04-12-2012 08:32 AM in reply to: millermccoy

See my attached screenshot.  I clicked the plus sign at the right end ot the 'Add data' area to give you a surface as the top of the corridor.  You will need a surface boundary to stop the surface from filling in the middle.

Distinguished Contributor
millermccoy
Posts: 182
Registered: ‎09-23-2008
Message 3 of 3 (184 Views)

Re: can't get proposed roadway surface to show contours

04-12-2012 08:41 AM in reply to: nvengineer

thanks!!!!!!!!!!

2015 Civil 3D

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs