AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Mentor
lambertb
Posts: 191
Registered: ‎08-17-2007
Message 1 of 5 (155 Views)
Accepted Solution

c3d 2009 and c3d 2013

155 Views, 4 Replies
11-06-2012 05:47 AM

We have a old project the restarted in c3d 2009. We have a client who wants c3d 2013 drawings. Is it true on subscription autodesk allows for 4 versions on c3d? Is there any way we can support both client's projects on subscription?

C3D 2014 SP1, Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit
Dell T3500 workstation, too much ram to post
Customer Service
celine.manca
Posts: 137
Registered: ‎03-14-2011
Message 2 of 5 (150 Views)

Re: c3d 2009 and c3d 2013

11-06-2012 06:22 AM in reply to: lambertb

Hi lambertb,

 

If the customer put his 2013 license under subscription, we allow the usage of 3 version back until the 2010 release.

 

In this case the 2009 release will not be supported with the subscription.

 

Let me know if you need more info!



Celine Manca
*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 5,772
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 3 of 5 (138 Views)

Re: c3d 2009 and c3d 2013

11-06-2012 07:46 AM in reply to: lambertb

If you open the 2009 project in 2013 it will update to 2013. You can always go up, going back is the issue. So to deliver the project in 2013 you don't need 2009.

 

It's true that 2009 will not be supported. But if you do need to install it and have the installation for it. Call your reseller or Autodesk directly for an Auth code or license file.

 

Allen

Mentor
lambertb
Posts: 191
Registered: ‎08-17-2007
Message 4 of 5 (135 Views)

Re: c3d 2009 and c3d 2013

11-06-2012 07:49 AM in reply to: AllenJessup

Thanks. I will talk to the reseller. We have two distinct projects. One in 2009 (that is old....) and the new one in 2013. We would pull it forward if we didn't need 2009 deliverables. Thanks.

C3D 2014 SP1, Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit
Dell T3500 workstation, too much ram to post
*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 5,772
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 5 of 5 (130 Views)

Re: c3d 2009 and c3d 2013

11-06-2012 07:53 AM in reply to: lambertb

OK. I thought that the client wanted 2013 drawings. That's why I mentioned pulling it forward.

 

Allen

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs