AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
jnjhuz
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎04-03-2013
Message 1 of 3 (106 Views)
Accepted Solution

browsing to a folder in Autocad civil 3d 2010

106 Views, 2 Replies
12-03-2013 11:17 AM

When I want to "SaveAs" a dwg to a certain folder I'm not able to browse in Autocad civil 3D 2010. It wants me to type in the long file path on my command line. Is there a way to change this?

*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,519
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 2 of 3 (105 Views)

Re: browsing to a folder in Autocad civil 3d 2010

12-03-2013 11:28 AM in reply to: jnjhuz
FILEDIA
Or, if you're already in the command, type ~


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

Valued Contributor
jnjhuz
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎04-03-2013
Message 3 of 3 (105 Views)

Re: browsing to a folder in Autocad civil 3d 2010

12-03-2013 11:29 AM in reply to: troma
Thanks, that worked!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs