AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Active Member
mark_cv3d
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-11-2012
Message 1 of 6 (214 Views)
Accepted Solution

accidently unloaded acad.cuix

214 Views, 5 Replies
03-03-2014 10:14 PM

Hello! 

I was into the command CUILOAD when i accidently unloaded acad.

When i browse for the file acad.cuix and load it then i get a lot of tabs (mesh, section editor.... and o whole lot more)

How do i restore so i can get acad.cuix loaded with only my standard tabs in civil 3d??

 

Please help me on this one=)

Product Support
Karsten.Saenger
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎12-07-2012
Message 2 of 6 (200 Views)

Re: accidently unloaded acad.cuix

03-03-2014 11:52 PM in reply to: mark_cv3d
Hi Mark,

I have quickly tested on my system what happens if the acad.cuix is unloaded and re-loaded. The result is that everything displays as expected. Have you loaded the Civil 3D acad.cuix of the right version?
Before using too much time in troubleshooting the issue you always have the possibility to reset the Civil 3D user profiles to default. This takes 5 Minutes and instructions can be found here:
http://knowledge.autodesk.com/article/Resolving-user-specific-issues-by-resetting-AutoCAD-Civil-3D-2...



Karsten Saenger
Active Member
mark_cv3d
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-11-2012
Message 3 of 6 (198 Views)

Re: accidently unloaded acad.cuix

03-03-2014 11:55 PM in reply to: Karsten.Saenger

Thanks for helping.

Can you tell me the standard path to the civil 3d version of acad.cuix? Maybe im in the wrong folder when choosing mine..

Product Support
Karsten.Saenger
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎12-07-2012
Message 4 of 6 (193 Views)

Re: accidently unloaded acad.cuix

03-04-2014 12:01 AM in reply to: mark_cv3d
Assuming that you re working with Civil 3D 2014 - for my test I used path
C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Autodesk AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014\UserDataCache\en-us\Support



Karsten Saenger
*Expert Elite*
dgorsman
Posts: 5,101
Registered: ‎10-12-2006
Message 5 of 6 (164 Views)

Re: accidently unloaded acad.cuix

03-04-2014 07:59 AM in reply to: mark_cv3d

Are you sure you unloaded the ACAD.CUIx and not the Civil3D.CUIx?  And how was it loaded - Main, Enterprise, or partial to one of the above?

----------------------------------
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.
Adopt. Adapt. Overcome. Or be overcome.
A good question will be halfway to a good answer.


Active Member
mark_cv3d
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-11-2012
Message 6 of 6 (153 Views)

Re: accidently unloaded acad.cuix

03-04-2014 11:36 PM in reply to: mark_cv3d

Hello,

Im sure it was acad.cuix that i unloaded. And it didnt helped to load it from the folder i was given here. But it did help to delete my user settings folders and to reset cad that way.. Strange strange, but now its back to normal again, thanks for helping!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs