AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
patrik
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-06-2008
Message 1 of 16 (684 Views)

Z elevation taskbar

684 Views, 15 Replies
06-06-2008 01:58 AM
Hi!
Does anyone know how to show the z-elevation (osnapz) on the taskbar in C3D 2009, AecProject.arx doesn't work for me.
*wfb
Message 2 of 16 (684 Views)

Re: Z elevation taskbar

06-06-2008 05:17 AM in reply to: patrik
I have not been able to get it to work either. I believe that using the
AecProject.arx was unintended and it just happened. Someone discovered it.
I know it worked for at least 2 versions. Basically I only used it to be
able to snap to nodes and have my lines (polylines, etc) stay at "0"
elevation. You can do that by going to OPTIONS -> DRAFTING -> checking the
box "Replace Z value with current elevation".

Bill

wrote in message news:5950482@discussion.autodesk.com...
Hi!
Does anyone know how to show the z-elevation (osnapz) on the taskbar in C3D
2009, AecProject.arx doesn't work for me.
*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 5,787
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 3 of 16 (684 Views)

Re: Z elevation taskbar

07-16-2008 12:16 PM in reply to: patrik
Anything further on this?

Allen
Active Member
patrik
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-06-2008
Message 4 of 16 (684 Views)

Re: Z elevation taskbar

07-16-2008 10:20 PM in reply to: patrik
No, I'm using osnapz-command.

/P
*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 5,787
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 5 of 16 (684 Views)

Re: Z elevation taskbar

07-17-2008 05:39 AM in reply to: patrik
I added that to my custom tool pallet. When I have time I'm going to try and make it a toggle. If I succeed I'll post what I have.

Allen
*wfb
Message 6 of 16 (684 Views)

Re: Z elevation taskbar

07-17-2008 05:48 AM in reply to: patrik
I just change it in the options box.

Options -> Drafting -> Select "Replace Z value with current elevation"
There is probably a setvar hanging around somewhere

Bill

wrote in message news:5983785@discussion.autodesk.com...
I added that to my custom tool pallet. When I have time I'm going to try and
make it a toggle. If I succeed I'll post what I have.

Allen
*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 5,787
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 7 of 16 (685 Views)

Re: Z elevation taskbar

07-17-2008 06:26 AM in reply to: patrik
Yes. But I'm doing work where I have to change it frequently. Opening options every time is too cumbersome.

Allen
Distinguished Contributor
AdammR
Posts: 164
Registered: ‎06-21-2005
Message 8 of 16 (685 Views)

Re: Z elevation taskbar

07-17-2008 07:11 AM in reply to: patrik
Here's a small LISP I just wrote just for this thread and you guys :smileyhappy:

(defun c:zt (/)
(setvar "OSNAPZ" (if (= (getvar "OSNAPZ") 1)
0 ;On
1));Off
(princ (strcat "Ignore Z value is now turned " (if (= (getvar "OSNAPZ") 0)
"ON"
"OFF")))
(princ)
);_defun c:zt
*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 5,787
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 9 of 16 (685 Views)

Re: Z elevation taskbar

07-17-2008 07:17 AM in reply to: patrik
Thank you! That's what I was aiming for. You've taken one of the round-tuits of my pile.

Thanks again
Allen
*wfb
Message 10 of 16 (685 Views)

Re: Z elevation taskbar

07-17-2008 08:45 AM in reply to: patrik
Good deal. Thanks

Bill

wrote in message news:5983912@discussion.autodesk.com...
Here's a small LISP I just wrote just for this thread and you guys :smileyhappy:

(defun c:zt (/)
(setvar "OSNAPZ" (if (= (getvar "OSNAPZ") 1)
0 ;On
1));Off
(princ (strcat "Ignore Z value is now turned " (if (= (getvar "OSNAPZ") 0)
"ON"
"OFF")))
(princ)
);_defun c:zt

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs