AutoCAD Civil 3D General

pneill316
Message 11 of 24 (653 Views)

Re: XML Parcel Legal Description Errors

03-15-2012 01:07 PM in reply to: lsssurvey

Wow, this is amazing!  I have been messing with these files for the last 5 years.  I have only been able to change the verbage for the legal writer and would bang my head on the wall looking at the .xsl files.  I had all but given up saying that it was impossible for autocad to tell if a line was compound, reverse or non-tangent.  Impossible or no body at autodesk actually care what problems us lowly surveyor's had with the program.  I want to personally thank the 2 of you for making this possible.  No longer can I curse autocad for not being able to write a proper legal description, now if we can just fix/get rid of survey figures.  If any of you 2 are in the West Chester, PA I will buy you a beer for your efforts.  Thank you and have a nice day! <@:smileyhappy:

Valued Contributor
rick.hberg
Message 12 of 24 (642 Views)

03-16-2012 08:28 AM in reply to: lsssurvey

Just noticed this in the General Legal Description for Parcel.xsl :smileylol:

<!--added by srd. set acres first unless LessThan 1 acre  xsl sucks-->

couldn't agree more!

Civil 3D 2011
Windows 7 x64
Valued Mentor
stacy.dunn
Message 13 of 24 (596 Views)

07-25-2012 05:53 PM in reply to: pneill316

I found an error in one of the functions I posted earlier.  It would fail at a point of non-tangent compound curve.  The revised function comments out line "//else if(check == "Reverse")" and will work as expected.

function GetLegalForCurve(index)
{      
	var i = parseInt(index);
	var geoele = GeomArray[i];
	var nextEle = GeomArray[i + 1];
	var retStr = geoele.type + index + " ";

if(nextEle)
	{
		var bTangent = IsNextTangent(i);
		if(nextEle.type == "Line")
		{
			var xmlEle;

if(bTangent == true)
			{
				xmlEle = xmlGeom.selectSingleNode("Metes/Mete[@type='Curve' and @connect='TangentLine']");
			}
			else
			{