AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
rand
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎05-20-2004
Message 1 of 5 (240 Views)
Accepted Solution

What is this?... Again

240 Views, 4 Replies
10-01-2012 11:18 AM

Hello all,

(sorry, i posted this in wishes by accident first)

 

This symbol just started showing up on any drawing I open in Civil 3d 2012.  It also shows up on "Drawing 1" when I start cad. It doesn't have any sort of message when I hover over it, I can't click on it, and everything seems to be working,,,

 

I started work this morning in a drawing and it wasn't there, closed cad, started cad, and it was there.

 

Has anyone seen this before?

 

Sorry if this has been covered; I tried looking for it the boards, but it's hard to describe in the search.

 

Thanks,

Rand Waltz

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,211
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 5 (234 Views)

Re: What is this?... Again

10-01-2012 11:20 AM in reply to: rand

It indicates that Level of Detail is turned on.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,695
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 3 of 5 (231 Views)

Re: What is this?... Again

10-01-2012 11:21 AM in reply to: rand

It's Level of Detail - found under the View Tab in the ribbon see http://beingcivil.typepad.com/my_weblog/2011/05/autocad-civil-3d-2012-preview-surface-level-of-detai...

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,695
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 4 of 5 (227 Views)

Re: What is this?... Again

10-01-2012 11:22 AM in reply to: neilyj

You just got to it first Jeff....:smileyhappy:

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Active Contributor
rand
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎05-20-2004
Message 5 of 5 (224 Views)

Re: What is this?... Again

10-01-2012 11:25 AM in reply to: neilyj

Wow! Sudden Service!

 

Thanks to both of you.  I had opened a drawing with a lidar-based surface earlier and that dialog box popped up.  Earlier I had ignored it but last time I said okay. 

 

Thanks again!

 

Rand Waltz

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs