AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
losfotos
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Message 1 of 6 (165 Views)
Accepted Solution

Warning message

165 Views, 5 Replies
03-04-2014 04:13 PM

Anyone ever seen this message when saving? This is a new one on me.

 

*Warning* Multiply owned object, handle "99E6"

Carl Simpson
C3D 2013, SP 2
*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,292
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 6 (153 Views)

Re: Warning message

03-04-2014 04:25 PM in reply to: losfotos

MOOs.png

 

Yep, it's been seen a little bit :smileyhappy: 

 

Most often happens when copying child styles from one drawing to another, but could have several other possible causes. 

 

(entget (handent "141B")) will tell you what that object is.

(entdel (handent "141B")) will delete it

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Valued Contributor
losfotos
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Message 3 of 6 (148 Views)

Re: Warning message

03-04-2014 04:42 PM in reply to: Jeff_M
Thanks Jeff
Carl Simpson
C3D 2013, SP 2
Valued Contributor
losfotos
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Message 4 of 6 (93 Views)

Re: Warning message

03-05-2014 08:56 AM in reply to: Jeff_M

So I did this and all seemed great. Until I came in this morning and every single feature line I had in that drawing vanished... Whatever entity it is that this deletes it removes all the feature lines from the drawing.

 

Carl Simpson
C3D 2013, SP 2
*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,292
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 5 of 6 (86 Views)

Re: Warning message

03-05-2014 09:16 AM in reply to: losfotos
Did you use the first line of code to see what that entity was? Do you have the .bak file from before you did this? If so, rename the current dwg (exit without saving) to .dwg-old, then rename the .bak file to .dwg.
I've never had an issue just removing those objects, however it sounds like yours was tied to the styles, or Site. Are the f/l's still showing in the Site under Prospector?
Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Valued Contributor
losfotos
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Message 6 of 6 (80 Views)

Re: Warning message

03-05-2014 09:59 AM in reply to: Jeff_M
I did and it didn't show me anything... It just ran it and went back to the command line. I'm in the process of trying to redo the drawing because I can't audit/purge and then save. It gives me a fatal error. Super frustrating.
Carl Simpson
C3D 2013, SP 2
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.