AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
New Member
sjones1052
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-24-2012
Message 1 of 3 (504 Views)
Accepted Solution

Viewing an Offset Asembly in Section Editor

504 Views, 2 Replies
09-24-2012 07:45 AM

I've built a corridor using only an Offset Assembly.  The assembly represents a new path alongside an existing road and I wanted to use the centerline of the road as the main baseline.  I have successfully built the corridor and was able to build the Sample Line and Sample Views.  However, I am not able to view the sections in the Section Editor.  As soon as I try to get into the Section Editor, I get the error message "No station found".  The stations are large, 500+00 and up, so I tried changing the BOP to 0+00, but that had no effect.  I tend to think it's a result of not having any subassembly attached directly to the main alignment, only to offset alignments.  I'm running the 2011 version.

 

Any help would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks.

*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,456
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 2 of 3 (499 Views)

Re: Viewing an Offset Asembly in Section Editor

09-24-2012 08:10 AM in reply to: sjones1052

If you place a LinkWidthandSlope subassy on the main baseline assy (with Omit Link set to Yes and be sure you delete link and point codes,) your offset assy will display in the Edit Sections window.

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
New Member
sjones1052
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-24-2012
Message 3 of 3 (496 Views)

Re: Viewing an Offset Asembly in Section Editor

09-24-2012 08:30 AM in reply to: sjones1052

I guessed I was missing something.  That was it.  Thanks for the help.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs