Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Vault install

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
Anonymous
215 Views, 4 Replies

Vault install

I have been using Civil 3D since 2005, but have never used Autodesk Vault. Now our company is moving toward multiple C3D users and Vault will be a necessity. I am trying to install it on my Dell Precision 380 with AllinWoder 512 video card and 2GB ram running XP Pro with C3D 2007 having all service packs installed already. I attempt to change the C3D install and add project management capabilities. When installing Vault, I get the error:

Error 1308. Source file not found: C:\Program Files\Autodesk Civil3D 2007\Exporer\Connectivity.Proxies.Admin.dll. Verify that the file exists and that you can access it.

I have administrative rights on this computer so access should not be a problem. Continuing on...

I push igore from the options (abort, retry, ignore)

Error 1308. Source file not found: C:\Program Files\Autodesk Civil3D 2007\Exporer\Connectivity.Proxies.Item.dll. Verify that the file exists and that you can access it.

Ignore.

Error 1308. Source file not found: C:\Program Files\Autodesk Civil3D 2007\Exporer\Connectivity.Proxies.Security.dll. Verify that the file exists and that you can access it.

Ignore.

Error 1308. Source file not found: C:\Program Files\Autodesk Civil3D 2007\Exporer\Connectivity.Proxies.Package.dll. Verify that the file exists and that you can access it.

Ignore.

Error 1308. Source file not found: C:\Program Files\Autodesk Civil3D 2007\Exporer\Connectivity.Proxies.KnowledgeVault.dll. Verify that the file exists and that you can access it.

Ignore.

Error 1308. Source file not found: C:\Program Files\Autodesk Civil3D 2007\Exporer\Connectivity.Proxies.Document.dll. Verify that the file exists and that you can access it.

Ignore.