AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,519
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 1 of 5 (264 Views)

VBA to .NET

264 Views, 4 Replies
01-09-2013 11:12 AM

I've recently started getting this error message again.  I expect to see it when I open a 2008 drawing with 2011.  But recently I've (randomly?) been getting it when opening a drawing with 2011 that was created in 2011.  For example: I've been working in this drawing today, never (that I remember) got this error in this drawing before.  Didn't get it first time I opened it today either.  But after I close C3D and then go back and open the same drawing, suddenly it contains VBA content!  How on earth did VBA content get in while I wasn't looking?VBA to .NET.png


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,519
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 2 of 5 (200 Views)

Re: VBA to .NET

05-21-2013 12:26 PM in reply to: troma

I'm still getting this error in 2011.  I work in a drawing, save exit.  10 minutes later I open it again and boom! VBA content. Where on earth is it coming from? 

:smileyfrustrated:


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,194
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 3 of 5 (191 Views)

Re: VBA to .NET

05-21-2013 12:53 PM in reply to: troma

Pipe & Structure Rules, Subassembly(ies) from earlier versions? These were all VBA based until the 2010 release.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,519
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 4 of 5 (187 Views)

Re: VBA to .NET

05-21-2013 01:06 PM in reply to: Jeff_M
2011 drawing from 2011 template with no errors. Worked on periodically for a few months with no errors. Opened this morning with no errors.
Closed and then opened again about 10 minutes later, and get this VBA error! Where did the previous version stuff come from?

I was editing pipe networks in there, but I don't know how anything from a previous version could creep in.


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,519
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 5 of 5 (166 Views)

Re: VBA to .NET

05-22-2013 09:19 AM in reply to: troma
Got it again just now. I can't vouch for this drawing quite as much as the others; it's been a while since I worked on it and possibly others have been in there.
Anyway, you were right about the pipe & structure rules. Here's a paste from the very start of the commandline history once it opened:

8 Pipe and Structure Rule(s) are converted to .NET.
144 Pipe and Structure Rule(s) are already created using .NET modules.

So...still don't know where they're coming from.


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs