AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
ParadigmAE
Posts: 157
Registered: ‎02-14-2006
Message 1 of 6 (330 Views)
Accepted Solution

User Profile/Civil 3D Issues

330 Views, 5 Replies
11-04-2013 05:11 AM

I’m having a user profile issue on one computer. I have a user, using windows 7 and AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014 on his work station. When using Civil 3D he has two issues: one, he cannot import Dgn’s. I’ve tried everything it just won’t work. Second, he cannot xref or insert PDF’s into a drawing. Now the reason why I say this is a profile issue is because if I log on to his computer (or anyone else log’s on his computer), I can do all those things in Civil 3D, import DGN’s & insert/xref PDF’s. If this user log’s on my computer, he can do all those things in Civil 3D. Import DGN’s & insert/xref PDF’s. Something with his profile on his computer is corrupt and I’m trying to fix it without deleting and creating another user profile. Does anyone have any idea’s?

Distinguished Mentor
michael.robertson
Posts: 590
Registered: ‎03-18-2008
Message 2 of 6 (306 Views)

Re: User Profile/Civil 3D Issues

11-04-2013 07:42 AM in reply to: ParadigmAE

When you say you don't want to delete/create another user profile do you mean Windows user profile or C3D profile?

 

 

 

Mike Robertson
FL. Dept. of Transportation
CADD Applications Developer
Distinguished Contributor
ParadigmAE
Posts: 157
Registered: ‎02-14-2006
Message 3 of 6 (299 Views)

Re: User Profile/Civil 3D Issues

11-04-2013 07:59 AM in reply to: ParadigmAE

I mean windows profile. I'm assuming this is a windows issue. Could I be wrong?

Distinguished Mentor
michael.robertson
Posts: 590
Registered: ‎03-18-2008
Message 4 of 6 (293 Views)

Re: User Profile/Civil 3D Issues

11-04-2013 08:10 AM in reply to: ParadigmAE

Yes, most of the user problems we encounter are C3D profiles.

 

See following article: http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=13288548&linkID=9240697

 

Mike Robertson
FL. Dept. of Transportation
CADD Applications Developer
Distinguished Contributor
ParadigmAE
Posts: 157
Registered: ‎02-14-2006
Message 5 of 6 (291 Views)

Re: User Profile/Civil 3D Issues

11-04-2013 08:12 AM in reply to: ParadigmAE

Well thanks Mike

 

I'll give this a shot!!

 

Abraxas

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,781
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 6 of 6 (277 Views)

Re: User Profile/Civil 3D Issues

11-04-2013 09:42 AM in reply to: ParadigmAE
clean install maybe needed

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=21889713&linkID=9240697
Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs