AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,691
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 1 of 8 (352 Views)

Update feedback on Hotfix 2.1 C3D 2013

352 Views, 7 Replies
09-21-2012 01:41 PM

Just installed and C3D is going like greased lightning - starts up faster and seems more responsive...:smileyhappy: so thumbs up so far from me...

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,473
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 2 of 8 (343 Views)

Re: Update feedback on Hotfix 2.1 C3D 2013

09-21-2012 02:38 PM in reply to: neilyj

Hi Neil,

 

I haven't heard that a Hotfix 2.1 for Civil 3D 2013 is out and don't see it on the Autodesk site. The latest I find is Hotfix 2.

 

Tim

 

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,691
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 3 of 8 (329 Views)

Re: Update feedback on Hotfix 2.1 C3D 2013

09-21-2012 03:39 PM in reply to: neilyj
Tim , it is called hotfix 2 but the exe file is 2.1..!!
neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Mentor
autoMick
Posts: 225
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
Message 4 of 8 (315 Views)

Re: Update feedback on Hotfix 2.1 C3D 2013

09-21-2012 04:59 PM in reply to: neilyj

I'm almost afraid to ask....

 

I installed Hotifx 2.0 before it got pulled. C3D has been going OK, so that HF is still in place. Can I just apply HF2.1 over the top of it?

 

thanks

 

- Mick

Infrastructure Design Suite Premium 2014
Self-built i7-3930K, 16Gb RAM, P9X79 m/board
SSD(system), HDD(data), Win7Pro64, Quadro K4000
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,691
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 5 of 8 (297 Views)

Re: Update feedback on Hotfix 2.1 C3D 2013

09-22-2012 12:08 AM in reply to: neilyj
Thats what i did and no problems so far
neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Mentor
autoMick
Posts: 225
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
Message 6 of 8 (290 Views)

Re: Update feedback on Hotfix 2.1 C3D 2013

09-22-2012 01:31 AM in reply to: neilyj

OK, I ran it over the top of HF2.0 and haven't fallen into any deathtraps....yet.

Infrastructure Design Suite Premium 2014
Self-built i7-3930K, 16Gb RAM, P9X79 m/board
SSD(system), HDD(data), Win7Pro64, Quadro K4000
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,691
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 7 of 8 (287 Views)

Re: Update feedback on Hotfix 2.1 C3D 2013

09-22-2012 01:39 AM in reply to: neilyj
I actually installed it on my laptop - just in case of problems given the history of the hotfix thus far
neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Mentor
autoMick
Posts: 225
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
Message 8 of 8 (277 Views)

Re: Update feedback on Hotfix 2.1 C3D 2013

09-22-2012 03:43 AM in reply to: neilyj

I know what you mean, I put it on my home computer, but will give it a good trial before it goes on at work as well

Infrastructure Design Suite Premium 2014
Self-built i7-3930K, 16Gb RAM, P9X79 m/board
SSD(system), HDD(data), Win7Pro64, Quadro K4000

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs