AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,479
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 1 of 4 (106 Views)

Undo File Message

106 Views, 3 Replies
10-28-2013 09:07 AM

Been getting2013-10-28 16_04_44-AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014.jpg this message a lot today; never seen it before and no idea what it means - any clues?

 

 

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2014 (mainly Civil 3D 2014 UKIE SP1 & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 256Gb SSD, 300Gb 15,000 rpm HDD
16Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-1607 0 @ 3.00GHz (4 CPUs), ~3.0GHz
NVIDIA Quadro 4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T3600
*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,314
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 2 of 4 (79 Views)

Re: Undo File Message

10-28-2013 05:40 PM in reply to: neilyj

Are you running low on drive space? If you have Undo Control set to All, then AutoCAD is writing everything you do to a file, stored in the Temporary Drawing File Location, a setting you control through Options (Files tab.) On a default install, this is C:\Users\<<UserName>>\appdata\local\temp\.

 

One action that is likely to solve your issue is to close AutoCAD and then delete the contents of your Temp folder. Run AutoCAD again. Don't worry if the system can't delete some files, just bypass them.

 

Tim

 

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,314
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 3 of 4 (78 Views)

Re: Undo File Message

10-28-2013 05:42 PM in reply to: tcorey

I forgot to tell you: Be sure to turn Undo back on. Undo command, Control setting, All setting.

 

What that message means is that AutoCAD automatically set Undo to None, which means you have no Undo ability until you turn it back on.

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,479
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 4 of 4 (64 Views)

Re: Undo File Message

10-29-2013 12:52 AM in reply to: tcorey
Thanks Tim - I have 85Gb free on my SSD...I'll see if I get the message again during today...
neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2014 (mainly Civil 3D 2014 UKIE SP1 & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 256Gb SSD, 300Gb 15,000 rpm HDD
16Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-1607 0 @ 3.00GHz (4 CPUs), ~3.0GHz
NVIDIA Quadro 4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T3600

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs