AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Member
tjhootman
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-20-2012
Message 1 of 16 (1,966 Views)

Toolspace Item View not working properly

1966 Views, 15 Replies
07-20-2012 12:23 PM

I'm having trouble viewing a list within Toolspace Item View. When I click the item in the tree nothing shows up in the item view. There should be a list of all my parcels but there is not. Graphical view works fine. List view works fine with other items in my tree except for my parcels. Also, when i right click parcels and click refresh I can see the list genereate in item view but then it quickly disappears. Any ideas what is going on?

 

itemview.png

*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,749
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 2 of 16 (1,959 Views)

Re: Toolspace Item View not working properly

07-20-2012 12:56 PM in reply to: tjhootman

Try changing the Top Row "Active Drawing Name" to Master View.

 

Bill

 

*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,749
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 3 of 16 (1,958 Views)

Re: Toolspace Item View not working properly

07-20-2012 12:57 PM in reply to: wfberry

Errr Active Drawing VIEW

 

Billl

 

 

 


Member
tjhootman
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-20-2012
Message 4 of 16 (1,956 Views)

Re: Toolspace Item View not working properly

07-20-2012 01:10 PM in reply to: wfberry

I've tried both. Nothing has worked. It's very odd. Everything displays fine in item view except for my parcels list. When I click individual parcels in the tree the graphical view displays properly. When I click other items such as points or surfaces they display as a list. I know the information is there because I can see it for a brief second when I click refresh parcels. It just disappears and I can't get it to display again. I've even reinistalled the software and gotten the same result. I'm trying to edit the parcel styles of mutiple parcels. Is there any other way to view a list of all my parcels and edit them in bulk other than in toolspace?

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,178
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 5 of 16 (1,952 Views)

Re: Toolspace Item View not working properly

07-20-2012 01:46 PM in reply to: tjhootman

What version of C3D and which Service packs have been applied?

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,178
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 6 of 16 (1,951 Views)

Re: Toolspace Item View not working properly

07-20-2012 01:50 PM in reply to: tjhootman

tjhootman wrote:
Is there any other way to view a list of all my parcels and edit them in bulk other than in toolspace?

One way is to select one of the parcels in the drawing that you want to change the style of, right-click and choose Select Similar. This should select all of the parcels using that style. If you need to remove some, do so be normel slection removal, then use the Properties Manager to change the style.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Member
tjhootman
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-20-2012
Message 7 of 16 (1,949 Views)

Re: Toolspace Item View not working properly

07-20-2012 01:56 PM in reply to: Jeff_M

I am using Civil 3D 2013. No service packs have been applied. Thanks Jeff. I will use the 'select similar' as a workaround but I'm still curious as to why it's not displaying properly in item view.

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,095
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 8 of 16 (1,805 Views)

Re: Toolspace Item View not working properly

11-13-2012 11:36 AM in reply to: tjhootman
*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,095
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 9 of 16 (1,797 Views)

Re: Toolspace Item View not working properly

11-13-2012 12:28 PM in reply to: tjhootman

Ok, that was pretty easy to fix.

 

Open REGEDIT

Go to:

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Autodesk\AutoCAD\R19.0\ACAD-Bxxx:xxx\Profiles\<<your_profile_name>>\Dialogs\AxUiMgrItem

Then look in the right pane for a AeccMgrParcel:List:AeccMgrPltProspector:smileytongue:rospector

Click on it, press F2 to enter rename mode, give it a new name like "X"

Go back to C3D, and try again.

C3D will recreate the binary data with the correct values.

Close REGEDIT.

Do not try to sort again!

*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,711
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 10 of 16 (1,386 Views)

Re: Toolspace Item View not working properly

01-08-2013 02:09 PM in reply to: rkmcswain

This fix is great, but still a bit of a pain.  i have created a LISP routine you can run that fixes this.  See attached.

 

This command is FIX.

 

When the bug happens, run this command, click to somewhere else in the prospector then click on Parcels again and you should see the populated list.

 

Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs