AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
Fantoon
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎05-10-2011
Message 1 of 3 (205 Views)
Accepted Solution

Tin volume surface and a "fixed" value

205 Views, 2 Replies
10-05-2012 05:29 AM

Hello,

 

I'm have a tin volume surface with contours ranging between -0.240 and 0.000m. 


I have a need to display this surface as followed:

 

-0.220  - 0.000m as -0.220.

-0.240 (-) -0.220 as it is.

 

I've tried using contour intervals but nothing seemed to happen.

 

Help is appriciated!


Sincerely

AutoCad 2011 & Civil3D 2011. Product Version 3.
EliteBook 8560w
Intel i7 CPU 2820QM @ 2.3GHz
8 GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro 1000M
Windows 7 Enterprise 32 Bit :smileysad:
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,798
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 2 of 3 (194 Views)

Re: Tin volume surface and a "fixed" value

10-05-2012 06:17 AM in reply to: Fantoon

I don't fully understand what you are trying to accomplish but the "user" contours plot specic contours. This may help you

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Active Contributor
Fantoon
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎05-10-2011
Message 3 of 3 (185 Views)

Re: Tin volume surface and a "fixed" value

10-05-2012 06:49 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

I may have a solution based on your idea.

 

Thank you Joe.

AutoCad 2011 & Civil3D 2011. Product Version 3.
EliteBook 8560w
Intel i7 CPU 2820QM @ 2.3GHz
8 GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro 1000M
Windows 7 Enterprise 32 Bit :smileysad:

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs