AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Active Contributor gk
Active Contributor
gk
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎12-06-2006
Message 1 of 3 (282 Views)
Accepted Solution

Tin Surface question

282 Views, 2 Replies
10-20-2012 03:12 PM

I have set up the linework code set and the figure prefix database where I noted which figures were to be breaklines. I then imported the ASCII coordinate final to the survey database, processing the linework as it is imported. I create a surface then modify the surface by importing a point group and create a tin, but the figures in the drawing are not being recognized as breaklines.......what am I doing wrong ?

 

Garry

GarryK
*Expert Elite*
Sinc
Posts: 6,207
Registered: ‎11-18-2006
Message 2 of 3 (271 Views)

Re: Tin Surface question

10-21-2012 01:05 AM in reply to: gk

Hard to say...  C3D has LOTS of settings that can create a problem.

 

But my first guess is that you didn't select the breaklines in the Survey Database and do Right cliick->"Insert Breaklines".  If you've already tried that, and it fails, then it's probably a settitng in your Desc Keys, your Figure Prefix Lib, or your Styles/Layers.

Sinc
Active Contributor gk
Active Contributor
gk
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎12-06-2006
Message 3 of 3 (234 Views)

Re: Tin Surface question

10-22-2012 05:03 AM in reply to: gk

Thank you, Sinc - that was my problem. I've checked out the help files and gone through the process again. I understand now how it works.

 

Garry 

GarryK

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs