AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
paul.m.graf
Posts: 214
Registered: ‎09-02-2005
Message 1 of 3 (239 Views)
Accepted Solution

Swap parts not working

239 Views, 2 Replies
10-26-2012 06:04 PM

Swap parts is not working for my structures. When I swap a structure it becomes unselectable and if I close out the drawing and re-open it the part is gone. I am running C3d 2012 64 it with the latest SP. I've attached the drawing if anyone is willing to have s look.

 

Thanks,

 

PG

Product Support
SethHall
Posts: 723
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Message 2 of 3 (205 Views)

Re: Swap parts not working

10-29-2012 08:11 AM in reply to: paul.m.graf

I have seen this happen before and typically indicates that the structures are corrupted. Try LANDXMLOUT the network, then bring it back in, can you then swap any structures?



Seth Hall
Product Support
GCSO - CSS - FTS
Autodesk, Inc.


Being Civil
Being Civil Twitter
Being Civil Facebook







Distinguished Contributor
paul.m.graf
Posts: 214
Registered: ‎09-02-2005
Message 3 of 3 (200 Views)

Re: Swap parts not working

10-29-2012 09:20 AM in reply to: SethHall

thanks.. I recreated my part list and that seemed to do the trick.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs