Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Survey Figure Lines Gone

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
chevisking67
914 Views, 4 Replies

Survey Figure Lines Gone

OK. I have been working on a topo for the past few days. I had this thing pretty much done and i went to print and noticed my survey figure lines are no where to be found. As I looked into the issue i have came up with no conclusion. I  tried to re-import the database where they came from and you can see the lines pop in and then disappear . I really do not want to re-insert them with out my edits and start from scratch. I tried to grab my autosave and .bak but the figure lines are also missing in those as well. I have researched with no luck, it has happened to others from what ive read. I have been using civil 3d 2011 for 2 years and this is the first. Very Frusterating as the client is waiting on this map. Any Help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
Pointdump
in reply to: chevisking67

CK,

Welcome to the C3D Forum. I think you'll get more people weighing in here than on Beerleg. Please post your drawing. It'll make things easier to diagnose.

Dave

Dave Stoll
Las Vegas, Nevada

EESignature

64GB DDR4 2400MHz ECC SoDIMM / 1TB SSD
NVIDIA Quadro P5000 16GB
Windows 10 Pro 64 / Civil 3D 2024
Message 3 of 5
doni49

These are featurelines and points from the survey db correct?  Try opening a brand new dwg file, open the Survey DB:

1. browse to the feature lines in the survey db portion of toolspace, right click on featurelines then click "Add to Drawing".
  2. browse to the points in the survey db portion of toolspace, right click on points then click "Add to Drawing".