AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Contributor
DAVE8171
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎01-03-2013
Message 1 of 4 (331 Views)
Accepted Solution

Surface from corridor

331 Views, 3 Replies
01-20-2014 08:48 AM

When creating surface from corridor, the new surface comes in at the origin (0,0,0) even though alignments, other surfaces, corridor are in the correct state plane location. There are no lines going to origin and no surface acual appears. all layers turned on and a visible contour style applied Cross sectyions plotted correctly. Ideas?? See attached

 

Pictures:

 

Zoom to Extents (all survey data, Surfaces, profiles, cross sections etc.)

 

Zoom to Surface (zoom to surface under Surfaces.

 

 

*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,519
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 2 of 4 (326 Views)

Re: Surface from corridor

01-20-2014 08:57 AM in reply to: DAVE8171
Did you add any data to the surface yet?


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,519
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 3 of 4 (326 Views)

Re: Surface from corridor

01-20-2014 08:59 AM in reply to: DAVE8171
Here:
http://docs.autodesk.com/CIV3D/2013/ENU/index.html


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

Contributor
DAVE8171
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎01-03-2013
Message 4 of 4 (301 Views)

Re: Surface from corridor

01-20-2014 11:18 AM in reply to: troma

I didn't go far enough in the Surfaces under Corridor Properties.. I "created Corridor Surface" but I didn't add the Top & Daylight, thus the error.

 

Thanks for your help!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs