AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,694
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 1 of 6 (296 Views)
Accepted Solution

Surface analysis range colours

296 Views, 5 Replies
10-31-2012 01:19 PM

Is there a way to automatically adjust the cut range colours (REDS) in the attached scheme such that the lighter colours denote lower cut depths in the same way that the fill range does (Greens)

 

I know they can be manually adjusted but when the analysis is run again the colours revert back

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Valued Mentor
ralstogj
Posts: 606
Registered: ‎10-01-2006
Message 2 of 6 (263 Views)

Re: Surface analysis range colours

11-01-2012 01:38 AM in reply to: neilyj

You use to be able to do it by editing the .arm file found at the location in this post then they broke it not sure if its fixed in 2013

http://c3dxtreme.blogspot.com/2011/05/editing-civil3ds-default-color-banding.html

 

Regards

Justin Ralston
http://c3dxtreme.blogspot.com/
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,694
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 3 of 6 (259 Views)

Re: Surface analysis range colours

11-01-2012 01:59 AM in reply to: neilyj

Thanks for this - I just tried swapping the order of the reds but makes no difference to the colour scheme.

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Mentor
autoMick
Posts: 230
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
Message 4 of 6 (237 Views)

Re: Surface analysis range colours

11-01-2012 03:59 AM in reply to: neilyj

I think this is what you are after: http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Civil-3D/Custom-color-range-for-surface-elevations/m-p/3396357...

 

it works a treat. Cheers

 

- Mick

 

 

Infrastructure Design Suite Premium 2014
Self-built i7-3930K, 16Gb RAM, P9X79 m/board
SSD(system), HDD(data), Win7Pro64, Quadro K4000
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,694
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 5 of 6 (232 Views)

Re: Surface analysis range colours

11-01-2012 04:10 AM in reply to: autoMick

Thanks for this - I did the export/import analysis method although this functionality really should exist OOTB

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Mentor
dasindog
Posts: 186
Registered: ‎12-02-2009
Message 6 of 6 (228 Views)

Re: Surface analysis range colours

11-01-2012 04:43 AM in reply to: neilyj

I agree, but I'm glad you brought this up. What a time saver!

-Dustin
Civil 3D 2013 64 bit SP1
Windows 7 Pro 64
Intel Xeon 2.93GHz
24GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro FX 580
explodetheblock.wordpress.com

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs