AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
daog
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎09-03-2007
Message 1 of 7 (2,331 Views)

Subassembly - Tunnel

2331 Views, 6 Replies
05-14-2008 08:55 AM
Dear guys,
anybody create a custom subassembly (tunnel), I need something ideas.
regads, daniel
Active Contributor
daog
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎09-03-2007
Message 2 of 7 (2,331 Views)

Re: Subassembly - Tunnel

05-14-2008 09:01 AM in reply to: daog
file in dwg format. I need your help.
thanks again. daniel
*wfb
Message 3 of 7 (2,331 Views)

Re: Subassembly - Tunnel

05-14-2008 10:34 AM in reply to: daog
Daniel:

You are faced with problems. As far as I know you cannot have an assembly
with points above and below, which you apparently do.

Bill

wrote in message news:5930990@discussion.autodesk.com...
file in dwg format. I need your help.
thanks again. daniel
*Expert Elite*
Civil3DReminders.com
Posts: 2,437
Registered: ‎10-13-2005
Message 4 of 7 (2,331 Views)

Re: Subassembly - Tunnel

05-14-2008 10:37 AM in reply to: daog
http://civilcommunity.autodesk.com/blogs/blog/6/blogpost/3758/

Your going to have to search for the other 2 posts from Ove.

Christopher
http://civil-3d.blogspot.com/
Civil Reminders
http://blog.civil3dreminders.com/
http://www.CivilReminders.com/
Active Contributor
daog
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎09-03-2007
Message 5 of 7 (2,331 Views)

Re: Subassembly - Tunnel

05-14-2008 12:11 PM in reply to: daog
Christopher,
I have print this topic, but I have something problem with this custom assembly. Can you give addicional idea.

regards, daniel.
*Expert Elite*
Sinc
Posts: 6,207
Registered: ‎11-18-2006
Message 6 of 7 (2,331 Views)

Re: Subassembly - Tunnel

05-14-2008 01:47 PM in reply to: daog
What exactly is the problem?

The only issue I'm aware of is that surfaces cannot have vertical faces, and a single surface cannot overlap itself. So the assembly would need to generate multiple surfaces. But that's not a problem, it just takes care.

-- Sinc
http://www.ejsurveying.com
http://www.quux.biz (Sincpac-C3D)
Sinc
Active Contributor
wedzisi
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎09-14-2010
Message 7 of 7 (1,870 Views)

Re: Subassembly - Tunnel

09-30-2011 07:05 AM in reply to: daog

hi i am interested how you create thes subassembly i am tring learn civil 3d my self in my country isnot eny training center or somone woo will teach me . plzz if you can explane  it will be great.  thx

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs