AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Active Contributor
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎10-01-2003
Message 1 of 4 (210 Views)

Subassembly - Generic pavement not showing its parameters

210 Views, 3 Replies
01-15-2013 03:41 AM

Hi all,

 

Just a quick query hopefully it is only requires a simple solution. 


When i am creating a assembly, the sub assembly parameters for the generic pavement structure is not showing (such as the lane width or crossfall) Other sub-assemlies show these parameters. Is this a bug or is there a way i can turn this on.

 

I can change the parameters on the properites.

 

Thanks for your help.

*Expert Elite*
Adriano_cad
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
Message 2 of 4 (203 Views)

Re: Subassembly - Generic pavement not showing its parameters

01-15-2013 04:15 AM in reply to: karen.woodward

Hello

 

That seems a bug, try another file and look to update for AutoCAD Civil 3D.

 

Thanks

 

 

Adriano Oliveira

*Expert Elite*
MaxiCAD Informática
www.maxicad.com.br
Active Contributor
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎10-01-2003
Message 3 of 4 (195 Views)

Re: Subassembly - Generic pavement not showing its parameters

01-15-2013 04:28 AM in reply to: Adriano_cad

The Autocad Civil 3d is upto date. Seems like the codes are missing as well so the corridor does not show up. it is running fine with other subassemblies.

Anyone else having the same problem?

 

Valued Mentor
fcernst
Posts: 997
Registered: ‎01-07-2011
Message 4 of 4 (178 Views)

Re: Subassembly - Generic pavement not showing its parameters

01-15-2013 06:01 AM in reply to: karen.woodward

Yes, works for me. You have the ability to add your own codes with this SA.

 

 

Capture.JPG

Ernst Engineering
Fred Ernst, PE
C3D 2014 SP1
W7x64; i7 8gb; Radeon HD 5700
www.ernstengineering.com

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs