AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Active Contributor
JFraser
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎08-30-2007
Message 1 of 6 (108 Views)

Station and Depth Labels

108 Views, 5 Replies
08-09-2008 09:19 AM
I was wondering if there is a way to label the depths (FG minus EG) in the profile band. I also like to label elevations and depths only at FG grade break points and not at some station intervals. Is there a way or maybe someone has created the style & settings using a formula for this type of profile information ? Thanks in advance.
*Expert Elite*
Civil3DReminders.com
Posts: 2,437
Registered: ‎10-13-2005
Message 2 of 6 (108 Views)

Re: Station and Depth Labels

08-11-2008 09:33 AM in reply to: JFraser
For the FG minus EG you could create a TIN volume surface and then create a profile from that surface and use it in the profile band. Don't know about the second one.

Christopher
http://blog.civil3dreminders.com/
Civil Reminders
http://blog.civil3dreminders.com/
http://www.CivilReminders.com/
*Peter Funk - Autodesk, Inc.
Message 3 of 6 (108 Views)

Re: Station and Depth Labels

08-11-2008 09:54 AM in reply to: JFraser
Yes,

Use a "Profile Data" band and only turn on the labels for the Vertical
Geometry points. In that label, use the value for "Profile 1 - Profile 2"
(or 2 - 1) and then in the band properties, set Profile 1 to be the FG
profile. This should produce a band that is only labled at the FG grade
breaks, and shows the depth in the label. No additional surfaces or
expressions are needed.

Peter Funk
Autodesk, Inc.
Contributor
Habib_Nespak
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-04-2013
Message 4 of 6 (35 Views)

Re: Station and Depth Labels

02-05-2014 03:14 AM in reply to: JFraser
 
Contributor
Habib_Nespak
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-04-2013
Message 5 of 6 (33 Views)

Re: Station and Depth Labels

02-05-2014 03:16 AM in reply to: Habib_Nespak
how I can add new post or thread for asking or sharing some idea???????
Distinguished Contributor
nilesh33
Posts: 103
Registered: ‎07-08-2009
Message 6 of 6 (29 Views)

Re: Station and Depth Labels

02-05-2014 04:24 AM in reply to: JFraser

Hi,

 

Ans to your first question "if there is a way to label the depths (FG minus EG) in the profile band"

 

Go to edit band style >>>choose major chainage>>> compose lable >>>text-contents>>>>choose drop down>>>Profile1level minus profile 2 level

 

Hope this is helpful to you. Please accept as sloution if applicable. 

 

Regards,
Nilesh J
Civil 3D 2012, SAC
16 GB Ram 64 Bit Win7

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs