AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Active Contributor
kbiggs
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 1 of 7 (205 Views)

Split Profile Data View issue

205 Views, 6 Replies
02-26-2014 04:50 PM

Attached is a screen capture of the issue I am encountering.

 

For some reason unkown to me, I am not able to create split views, as the option to select the profile style is not displaying. I am using the correct profile style, which I have imported both from my template and another project where the split views work. Any suggestioins as to why this is occuring and how to resolve it, as it has occured on more than one occassion. I have created a new drawing from a template and data referenced in the alignment and profile, still have the same result. Not using a split view does work, so I do not beleive there is an issue with the data.

 

Keith Biggs Chair,

CAD Committee & Senior CAD Technician

 

R.F. Binnie & Associates Ltd.

Leading in Quality: OQM certified March 2013

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,192
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 7 (199 Views)

Re: Split Profile Data View issue

02-26-2014 05:00 PM in reply to: kbiggs

What happens if you 'shake' the dialog? Or resize it?

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
*Expert Elite*
Jay_B
Posts: 2,127
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Message 3 of 7 (175 Views)

Re: Split Profile Data View issue

02-26-2014 07:41 PM in reply to: kbiggs
This thread seems very similar to your issue.
Are you able to use the + button and graphically select the station/elev?
http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Civil-3D-General/Split-Profile-BUG/td-p/3127940
Jay

C3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
Active Contributor
kbiggs
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 4 of 7 (149 Views)

Re: Split Profile Data View issue

02-27-2014 07:53 AM in reply to: kbiggs

I can use select the + button to pick the station and elevation, however, the dialogue box does not display this data. Also, the profile view does split, however, the grid lines in the profile view are not displaying, on the text and the surface profile. The spilt view style I have does work, as I imported it from another drawing. The odd thing is, if I use a different template and create the split profile view it works, however, it does not work with one particular template.

 

I may have to recreate this template to see if that resolves the issue.

 

Keith Biggs Chair,

CAD Committee & Senior CAD Technician

 

R.F. Binnie & Associates Ltd.

Leading in Quality: OQM certified March 2013

Active Contributor
kbiggs
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 5 of 7 (125 Views)

Re: Split Profile Data View issue

02-27-2014 12:55 PM in reply to: Jeff_M

nothing, I tried using a differnt profile view style in the template, same result. Must be an issue with the template I suspect.

 

Keith Biggs Chair,

CAD Committee & Senior CAD Technician

 

R.F. Binnie & Associates Ltd.

Leading in Quality: OQM certified March 2013

*Expert Elite*
Jay_B
Posts: 2,127
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Message 6 of 7 (121 Views)

Re: Split Profile Data View issue

02-27-2014 01:03 PM in reply to: kbiggs

Have you tried wblocking in this problem file where it won't work into your clean dwt?

Jay

C3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
Active Contributor
kbiggs
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 7 of 7 (118 Views)

Re: Split Profile Data View issue

02-27-2014 01:10 PM in reply to: Jay_B

Yes, still the same issue, which leads to believe it can't be the template. It can't be the data, as this occurs on multiple alignments from the same project.

 

Keith

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs