Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Speed Problems

9 REPLIES 9
Message 1 of 10
Anonymous
262 Views, 9 Replies

Speed Problems

I am relatively new to Civil 3D with a little training in LDT but a long time user of AutoCAD. I have a project using about 11,000 points and some small raster data. The regens and normal commands like creating a layer are taking a very long time. As much as a few minutes to regen. I'm using a workstation with Hyper Threated Dual XEON 2.8ghz processors (4 threads), 1gb ram, nVidia 3400 graphics card and 15,000rpm scsi drives and the performance is not what I'd expect. Have any of you found performance issues or is it my point file creating the wait? This may be the typical number of points I will be working with in the future.
9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

I'm also getting a load of crashes. "Tobi Yarbrough" wrote in message news:41a4d0b8$1_3@newsprd01... > I am relatively new to Civil 3D with a little training in LDT but a long > time user of AutoCAD. I have a project using about 11,000 points and some > small raster data. The regens and normal commands like creating a layer are > taking a very long time. As much as a few minutes to regen. I'm using a > workstation with Hyper Threated Dual XEON 2.8ghz processors (4 threads), 1gb > ram, nVidia 3400 graphics card and 15,000rpm scsi drives and the performance > is not what I'd expect. Have any of you found performance issues or is it > my point file creating the wait? This may be the typical number of points I > will be working with in the future. > >
Message 3 of 10
Anonymous