AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
MJR_PE
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-12-2013
Message 1 of 3 (141 Views)
Accepted Solution

Some Assembly required

141 Views, 2 Replies
01-28-2014 04:46 PM

It might seem obvouis to most but i can not get my contours in the corridor to recognize the curb line or the centerline of the road. Assembly is shown below a snap shot of the section view.

 

Curb on both sides, sidewalk only on one side. I have a crowned road section with 2% slopes and I used the basic curb & Gutter sub-assembly with a 7" reveal. This has never happened before and I hope it is a simple solution.  Anyone encounter this? 

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,882
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 2 of 3 (125 Views)

Re: Some Assembly required

01-28-2014 05:38 PM in reply to: MJR_PE

Right click the corridor>>> corridor surface>>> on the surface tab select overhang correction.

 

your did pick top links to build the surface, right?

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Active Member
MJR_PE
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-12-2013
Message 3 of 3 (89 Views)

Re: Some Assembly required

01-29-2014 08:14 AM in reply to: MJR_PE

Thanks. I had NOT had TOP links.  I knoew it would be easy for someone. Thanks again.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.